It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sun Inn,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Peter on 3rd July, 2011

Add your review
Food pricey, but quite good. Mean landlord though. Broke journey in Winforton but then realised it was a mobile phone black spot. Asked landlord if could use the phone to tell worrier daughter that we hadn't crashed. He said he had "No public phone." Phone number emblazoned on the building! Would have had pudding if he had been more helpful. Would even have given him a pound! So much for "Mine host"!

Date visited: Never again!

Review by Melanie on 11th November, 2009

Add your review
Brilliant food, excellenat service. alway help out as I have special dietry requirements.

Date visited: Always

Review by Mike Jackson on 26th September, 2009

Add your review
We tried to book the pub for a wedding reception. After waiting for three days for them to bother to get back to us, we phoned them. It was only at that point that they bothered to tell us that they couldn't do it. Great for food but I would avoid relying on them for an occasion that is special.

Date visited: 26/09/2009

Review by JANET MURRAY on 27th June, 2009

Add your review
Lovely restaurant/pub. The food is first class and reasonably priced. We were in the area for 2 nights and enjoyed it so much we visited twice! Fantastic food and wonderful hosts, only wish we lived closer and we would certainly be regulars

Date visited: may 2009

Review by robin bennett on 13th March, 2008

Add your review
Very friendly welcome with good varied menu. Food is excellent and service friendly and efficient. The wine and beer is first class as is the service. Food here is of the highest order and so is the welcome. It is thoroughly recommended. The pub is perfectly located for Hay on Wye and a great stopping off point for the Hay.

Date visited: 7.03.2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
No benevolent man ever lost altogether the fruits of his benevolence. - Adam Smith
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Wimbledon tennis tournament - 1877, HMS Vanguard Lost with 843 Men - 1917, Engagement of Queen Elizabeth - 1947, Supercell Storm over Wokingham - 1959, Lightning strikes York Minster - 1984, First Episode of The Office - 2001
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles