Hinckley

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hinckley Island Hotel, Burbage

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were obliging and polite.Nothing was too much trouble. The gym was excellent. Food was very good. Rooms and public areas were clean and staff were attentive to presentation and tidiness. Bad Points: Pool and changingrooms need total refurbishment. Let the hotel down. General review: A very enjoyable, relaxing few days in a very comfortable hotel with excellent staff.

Date visited: 2009-08-03

Review by Adrian, Leicester on 17th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: large bed,nice staff Bad Points: building site outside of window General Review: building site outside window

Date visited: 2006-08-17

Review by catherine, lutterworth on 11th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the comfy bed the lovely room. the breakfast was amazing and so well presented. Bad Points: the changing rooms to the leisure club were a let down to the whole hotel more like a public swimming bath than a leisure health club. General Review: lovely. some staff were abit rude to us although paul from the piazza bar was lovely and made us very welcome both times we have styaed he remembered us which felt reall nice. we have booked again.

Date visited: 2006-08-11

Review by Anonymous on 25th May, 2006

Add your review
General Review: I felt the charge for car parking,albeit only £1, was not set out within the cost of the room, nor clearly displayed at the desk so was I felt petty and niggling.

Date visited: 2006-05-25

Review by CATHERINE WOODWARD on 8th May, 2006

Add your review
WHAT A WONDERFUL HOTEL AND LOVELY PEOPLE. ME AND MY HUSBAND WENT THERE FOR OUR 4TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WE HAVE 2 CHILDREN 3 AND HALF AND 10 MONTHS AND I AM DISABLED SO WE STRUGGLE EVERYDAY WE NEEDED A BREAK SOMEWHERE TO CHILL RELAX AND UN WIND, TO RECHARGE OUR BETTERIES. WE GOT EXACTLY THAT WE LEFT FEELING SO RELAXED AND READY TO FACE HOME LIFE AGAIN. WE ARE PLANNING ON MAKING IT A REGULAR THING EVERY 6-8WEEKS TO HAVE A BREAK AND WE WILL CHOOSE THE HINCKLEY ISLAND HOTEL EVERYTIME. IT WAS WONDERFUL THE ROOM WAS AMAZING LOVED IT!!!! THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL TIME.

Date visited: 27-28TH APRIL 2006

Review by Anonymous on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It was clean, comfortable, good bathroom, able to open the window for fresh air, quiet. Bad Points: View from room was of another room a matter of feet away across a roof. General Review: My husband didn't like the style of the hotel - too big and sprawly. I was grateful we were close to the stairs and reception and not hidden away somewhere in the labyrinth which was the rest of the hotel! Breakfast was good quality and plentiful.

Date visited: 2006-05-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When love and skill work together, expect a masterpiece. - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Fire of London 1212 - 1212, Nelson Loses Eye - 1794, First Briton Killed in Aircraft Accident - 1910, Debut of the Rolling Stones - 1962
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages