Abbey

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Abbey Hotel, Battle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Giles on 2nd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Breakfast was ok and the staff are friendly Bad Points: Room was very dirty example- Hairs on the bedstead General review: Bar area and garden ok, rooms need updating

Date visited: 2008-09-02

Review by Peter on 23rd April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Nice, cozy place just in fro of the towns main attraction. Service OK. General review: The Abbey is a cozy little pub & inn with a nice view of Battles main attraction - tean. Beds OK. We were served drinks even after closing hour. Thumbs up!he abbey. Service was OK, the room as one could expect, nice and clean

Date visited: 2008-04-23

Review by Anonymous on 4th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Proximity to the venue we were visiting. Bad Points: Although clean, the quality of the accomodation was very very poor. General review: The value for money was very poor, given the quality of fixtures and fittings. This accomodation could not be rated with 3 stars. It is in reality a high street pub with a few rooms to let.If there had been pictures of the accomodation on-line, we would not have booked this hotel.

Date visited: 2007-11-04

Review by ms sanderson on 23rd April, 2007

Add your review
had a very enjoyable stay.the landlord and his staff are good fun.slept well and enjoyed a full english breakfast.

Date visited: 14th april 2007

Review by Chris Brown on 30th March, 2007

Add your review
Great location, good value, friendly bar.

Date visited: August 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A neurosis is a secret that you don't know you are keeping. - Kenneth Tynan
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages