Bodkin

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bodkin Lodge, Market Rasen

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Miss Dawn Stokes on 6th November, 2013

Add your review
a wonderful warm welcome greeted us at bodkin lodge from Anne and Richard, met with a cuppa and home made cake in front of a roaring log fire. Heaven. Friends room looked out over fields with Lincoln cathedral in the distance and my room had views down the garden and fields. Had access to long walks over the farm through their farm trail. Was very sad to leave and will certainly be back.

Date visited: 3rd November 2013

Review by alison swift on 10th July, 2009

Add your review
A most lovely welcome awaits you on arrival, a comfortable room with great views over farm land, and the best breakfast you could imagine. This year was our 3rd visit and wont be our last. Many thanks to Ann and Richard we do appreciate your hard work.

Date visited: 09.06.2009

Review by Ian & Jocelyn Purdy on 11th May, 2006

Add your review
If you want a place to stay Bodkin lodge is it. 5* accommodation, beautiful, peaceful surroundings with a warm welcome from Anne and Richard. Their breakfast feast is something to be remembered. Bodkin Lodge is at the top of our list for places to stay.

Date visited: 7th may 2006

Review by Alan & Janet Rigby on 31st March, 2006

Add your review
We had the most marvelleous time with Anne and Richard; they are both a mine of information regarding the surrounding countryside and places to visit. It was the best B & B we have ever stayed at. Anne and Richard were so friendly and welcoming that we felt that we were visiting friends and we intend to visit again.

Date visited: late March 2006

Review by Sharon Foster on 19th August, 2005

Add your review
Anne & Richard are so friendly and helpful that no one could fail to love staying at this wonderful B&B in the middle of farming Lincolnshire. The nature trail on the doorstep, the bird feeders outside your bedroom window, the warm welcome all make staying here a delight. We've been visiting every year for ages and we love it.

Date visited: lots

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Liberal: a power worshipper without power. - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Macbeth Killed at Lumphanan - 1057, Battle of Kilsyth - 1645, Last Execution in The Tower - 1941, Lynmouth Floods Kill 34 - 1952, Beatles Create Stadium Rock at Shea Stadium - 1965, Woodstock Begins - 1969, Inaugural Premier League Games - 1992
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages