Best

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Best Western Victoria Square Hotel, Clifton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 20th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The staff were doing their best to be obliging, but seemed to be under considerable pressure and there was clearly a communication gap with many of their guests. Bad Points: The hotel is tired, badly in need of maintenance on its sash windows, which either don't open, or don't close properly. The absence of porters or a lift made moving suitcases to the second floor of an annexe a considerable challenge. General review: The hotel served our needs, but the contrast between it and the hotel we stayed the following nights elsewhere in Somerset could not have been starker. There everything we expected in terms of service and accommodation was available.

Date visited: 2009-02-20

Review by Anonymous on 2nd April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly relaxed atmospehere Bad Points: Room too warm

Date visited: 2008-04-02

Review by Anonymous on 5th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Second time I've stayed in this hotel & it has the most comfortable beds I think I've ever slept in! Bad Points: Nothing General Review: Rooms (twin & double) we had downstairs in hotel were very clean, bright & comfortable - last stay we had a room upstairs which was a little small & dark. Staff very welcoming & helpful as we arrived really quite early and were able to check-in as the room was ready -this was great as we had been up since 4am. Lots of tourist/hotel information available - No complaints.

Date visited: 2006-09-05

Review by Anonymous on 25th August, 2006

Add your review
General Review: The only thing I didn't like was the coffee machine at breakfast, which produced single cups of coffee as and when required. Most hotels now, even the smaller ones we've stayed in, produce cafetieres at breakfast time. Everything else was very good.

Date visited: 2006-08-25

Review by Christine, Ealing on 23rd July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The bedroom was a good size and the bathroom was very clean Bad Points: It would have been better if there had been some air conditioning as the room was very hot. General Review: We were happy with the location, and the hotel had a good atmosphere. The breakfast was very good.

Date visited: 2006-07-23

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Dickens is one of those authors who are well worth stealing. - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Northampton - 1460, Lady Jane Grey proclaimed Queen of England - 1553, Battle of Beachy Head - 1690, The Battle of Britain begins - 1940, Launch of the Parking Meter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages